Wednesday, 19 August 2015

What is CLI and How many types in .Net

        To develop the .Net Framework , Microsoft has first prepared  a set of specifications known as CLI Specification( Common Language Infrastructure).
                     This specification was standardization under " ISO and ECMA ". ISO stands for international standard Organization and ECMA stands for European Computer manufacture Association.
Note : The CLI specification for Open which gives a chance any one to develop .Net'f Framework.
CLI specification covers the following rules

  1. CLS (Common Language Specification)
  2. CTS ( Common Type System)
  3. BCL  ( Base class Library )
  4. VES ( Virtual execution System )

          ( Or) 
         CLR ( Common Language Runtime)

No comments:

Post a Comment